BEFORE THE NATIONAL GREEN TRIBUNAL PRINCIPAL BENCH, NEW DELHI

Original Application No.145 of 2015 (M.A. No. 430 of 2015, M.A. No. 1124 of 2015, M.A. No. 1140 of 2015, M.A. No. 53 of 2016, M.A. No. 459 of 2016, M.A. No. 556 of 2016, M.A. No. 932 of 2016, M.A. No. 933 of 2016 & M.A. No. 934 of 2016)

IN THE MATTER OF:

Uma Shankar Patwa & Anr. Vs. Union of India & Ors. (Earlier titled as D.K. Joshi Vs. Union of India & Ors.)

CORAM: HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE SWATANTER KUMAR, CHAIRPERSON

HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE RAGHUVENDRA S. RATHORE, JUDICIAL MEMBER

HON'BLE MR. BIKRAM SINGH SAJWAN, EXPERT MEMBER

Present: Applicant: Mr. Rahul Choudhary and Ms. Meera Gopal,

Advs.

Respondent No. 1: Mr. Balendu Shekhar with Mr. Vivek Jaiswal,

Advs. for MoEF

Respondent No. 3: Mr. Pradeep Misra and Mr. Daleep Kumar

Dh<mark>ayani</mark>, Advs.

Resondent No.2, 4 to 6: Mr. Abhishek Yadav, Advs.

8, 11, 13 & 11

Respondent No. 7&10:

Ms. Rachana Joshi Issar, Advs. ADA

Mr. I.K. Kapila, Adv. for U.P. Jal Nigam

Mr. Rajkumar, Adv. and Mr. Bhupender Kr., LA

for CPCB

Mr. Rajendra Prasad Saxena, Adv. for

Noticee no. 10

Mr. Ajit Sharma and Mr. Mayank Aggarwal, Adv.

for Agra <mark>N</mark>agar Nigam

Mr. Soumyajit Pani, Adv.

Mr. Arjun Pant, Adv. for Tulip Greens, Rahul

Paradise and Vaibhav Vatika

Dr. Rajeev Sharma, Adv.

Mr. Piyush Singh and Mr. Aditya Parolia, Advs.

Ms. Shashi Juneja, Adv.

Mr. Sunil Sharma, Mr. ADN Rao, Mr. Nitesh Jain

and Mr. Sudipto Sircar, Advs.

Date and Remarks	Orders of the Tribunal
Item No. 09	Original Application No. 145/2015
November	Learned counsel appearing for the Project
30, 2016 A	Proponents submit that they have no objection to the
	directions issued by the Tribunal in its order dated 23 rd
	November, 2016 primarily relating to re-fixation of flood
	plain line and fixation of pillars. Thus, we direct Irrigation
	Department, State of Uttar Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh
	Pollution Control Board, Uttar Pradesh Jal Nigam, Agra
	Nagar Nigam, Agra Development Authority, Senior Officer
	from the National Institute of Hydrology, Roorkee and a
	senior scientist from Central Water Commission to oversee
L	

Item No. 09 November 30, 2016 year return period and re-fixation of pillars as well as specify the distance of the respective projects from that area. This team shall complete the same within three weeks and submit their report to the Tribunal. The Member Secretary of the Uttar Pradesh Pollution Control Board and Chief Engineer of the concerned Irrigation Department shall act as Nodal Officers and they shall communicate to all the persons concerned the order of the Tribunal and ensure its implementation in all respects. We have intentionally fixed a short period for compliance of the directions as the Project Proponents contend that their interest is being prejudicially affected.

All interim orders passed shall continue.

The above Team would be provided full security by the SSP Agra who will ensure there is no obstruction caused in compliance of the directions of the Tribunal by the Committee.

Copy of the order be given Dasti.

List this matter for hearing on 22nd December, 2016.

M.A. No. 556 of 2016

Nobody is present on behalf of the Applicant.

The Application is dismissed for default of appearance.

M.A. Nos. 932/2016, 933/2016 & 934/2016

These Applications do not survive for consideration in view of the orders passed by Tribunal dated 23rd November, 2016 and 30th November, 2016.

Liberty is granted to the Applicants to file fresh

Applications, if occasion so arise after the compliance report by the State Uttar Pradesh is filed. Accordingly, Misc. Applications stand disposed of Item No. without any order as to costs. 09 November 30, 2016 M.A. No. 430 / 2015 In view of the order that are being passed and have been passed on the main Application this Application does not survive for consideration. Accordingly, M.A. No. 430 of 2015 stands disposed of without any order as to costs. M.A. No. 1124/2015 Learned counsel appearing for the Applicant does not press this Application. The Application is stand disposed as not pressed.,CP (Swatanter Kumar) (Raghuvendra S. Rathore)

(Bikram Singh Sajwan)